PTI leader
Spread the love
5/5 - (1 vote)

The PTI camp celebrate their victory on Sunday night as early, unofficial results in the by-election on 20 Punjab seats reveled.The party had destroyed its opposition, the PML-N, in the race to reclaim control of the state.

The PTI is now set to win the Punjab chief minister election on July 22, as ordered by the Lahore High Court, thereby expel PML-Hamza N’s Shahbaz from power.

According to the unofficial final results from Sunday’s elections, the PTI won 15 seats, the PML-N won four, and an independent candidate got one.

The PML-N accepted loss graciously, with party vice president Maryam Nawaz stating the party should accept the results “wholeheartedly” and “bend before the people’s decision.”

Late-night scuffle in Rawalpindi

A battle for PP 7 Rawalpindi II went underway after midnight between the PML-N and the PTI.

Marriyum Aurangzeb, Minister of Information, stated that the PML-N had won the seat and that PTI members were “threatening and harrassing” the returning officer.

“PTI leaders have pushed their way into the returning officer’s office and are attempting to put him under pressure via intimidation, threats, and thuggery, which is unacceptable. The PTI must avoid making an open election contentious “She sent a letter.

Her post was in reaction to one by Asad Umar of the PTI, who claimed the results for the seat were “withheld.”

He asked party members to stay at the voting place until the results were announced.

the PML-N had won the seat by a slim margin of 49 votes, with Raja Sageer Ahmed receiving 68,906 votes against PTI’s Muhammad Shabir Awan’s 68,857.

In PP-217 Multan VII, PTI’s Makhdoom Zain Hussain Qureshi, son of former foreign minister and party vice chairman Shah Mahmood Qureshi, defeated PML-Muhammad N’s Salman.

According to Form 47, the consolidated submission to the Election Commission of Pakistan of a constituency’s preliminary results, Qureshi received 47,349 votes, while Salman received 40,429.

PML-N victories

The PTI did not have a complete sweep in Lahore, with the PML-N winning the PP-168 Lahore XXV seat.

PP-237 Bhawalnagar I, PP-273 Muzaffargarh VI, and PP-7 Rawalpindi II were also won by the PML-N.

Peaceeful poll

Aside from a few instances of fights between supporters of competing parties, today’s polls were mainly quiet. There were no recorded casualties.

Other kind of drama, on the other hand, stole the show. This featured an early morning resignation, many arrests, including PTI leader Shahbaz Gill, and a leaked audio recording apparently incriminating the previous interior minister.

Voter participation was not as high as the parties had planned, but it was significant.

PMLN MPs, Jaleel Sharaqpuri and Faisal Niazi, have resigned, while another, Maulvi Ghayas ud Din, is alleged to have left the party. Two additional MPAs who were part of the PMLN’s five-member advance block have returned to the party, but with Chaudhry Pervez Elahi as CM, the PMLN may face a cadre breach.

Chaudhry Pervez Elahi is the current Speaker of the Punjab Assembly.

PTI members celebrate victory

Flocked to different parts of Lahore and other towns in the province where the by-election was conducted on Sunday to celebrate a historic win on the majority of provincial assembly seats.

Workers shouts in support of Imran Khan, led by local PTI officials, calling his story the best for the country’s progress. They celebrated the victory by drumming, setting off fireworks, and holding rallies.

“We admire Imran Khan for educating us to fight against outdated systems operated by unscrupulous people.” “Today, everyone has witnessed our candidates winning on majority of the seats,” said a worker who was dancing at a gathering in PP-167 Lahore, where the PTI candidate Shabbir Gujjar apparently won, according to unofficial results.

Workers in different organisations organised motorcycle and automobile parades in addition to partaking in the big jubilations hosted by their party leaders. Former ministers Hammad Azhar and Mian Mehmoodur Rasheed organised protests in Lahore.

According to a Punjab Police spokeswoman, 18 charges were lodged on the day of the by-election for exhibition of weapons and aerial fire, while two cases were registered for miscellaneous occurrences. The detained individuals had eighteen guns seized. Surety bonds were obtained from 1,497 individuals in order to halt fighting and aerial fire throughout Punjab.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *